Technical Program Committee
 
ConferenceChair:
  • Enrico Macii

  • Politecnico di Torino
    enrico@athena.polito.it


    Technical Program Co-Chairs:

  • Vivek De

  • Intel Corporation
    vivek.de@intel.com
  • Mary Jane Irwin

  • Penn State University
    mji@cse.psu.edu


    1.1 Technology & Digital Circuits:

        Chair

  • Takayasu Sakurai

  • University of Tokyo
    tsakurai@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp


        Members

  • Kaushik Roy

  • Purdue University
    kaushik@ecn.purdue.edu
     
  • Anantha Chandraskasan

  • MIT
    anantha@mtl.mit.edu
     
  • Thucydides (Duke) Xanthopoulos

  • MIT
    duke@mtl.mit.edu
     
  • Rajiv Joshi

  • IBM T. J. Watson Res. Center
    rvjoshi@us.ibm.com
     
  • Tadahiro Kuroda

  • Keio University
    kuroda@elec.keio.ac.jp
     
  • Brock Barton

  • Texas Instruments
    barton@ti.com
     
  • Murli Tirumala

  • Desktop Arcitecture Lab, Intel Corp
    murli.tirumala@intel.com
     
  • Jim Burr

  • Sun Microsystems
    jim.burr@eng.sun.com


    1.2 Logic and Microarchitecture Design:

        Chair
     

  • Bill Bowhill

  • Compaq
    Bill.Bowhill@compaq.com


        Members:

  • Mircea R. Stan

  • University of Virginia
    mircea@virginia.edu
     
  • NVojin G. Oklobdzija

  • Integration Corp.
    vojin@integration-corp.com
     
  • John P. Shen

  • Intel Corporation
    john.shen@intel.com
     
  • Peter M. Kogge

  • Univ. of Notre Dame
    kogge@cse.nd.edu
     
  • John Arends

  • Motorola
    John.Arends@motorola.com
     
  • Stephen Kosonocky

  • IBM, T.J. Watson Research Center
    stevekos@us.ibm.com
     
  • Kees van Berkel

  • kees.van.berkel@philips.com
     
  • Donald Steiss

  • Mindspring
    d-steiss@ti.com
    1.3 Analog, MEMS and Mixed-Signal Electronics:

        Chair
     

  • Mehmet Soyuer

  • IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
    soyuer@us.ibm.com


        Members:

  • Sven Mattisson

  • Ericsson Mobile Communications AB
    sven.mattisson@ecs.ericsson.se
     
  • Christian Enz

  • CSEM SA
    christian.enz@csem.ch
     
  • Bob Brodersen

  • Berkeley Wireless Research Center
    rb@bwrc.eecs.berkeley.edu
     
  • Vladim Gutnik

  • gutnik@silabs.com
     
  • Khalil Najafi

  • Univ. of Michigan
    najafi@umich.edu
     
  • Satyen Mukherjee

  • Microelectronic Devices, Circuits and Systems Philips Research
    satyen.mukherjee@philips.com
  • Chih-Kong Ken Yang

  • Univ. of California, Los Angeles
    yang@ee.ucla.edu
     
  • Dr. Henry Baltes

  • ETH Zurich
    baltes@iqe.phys.ethz.ch


    2.1 Simulation and Estimation Tools:

        Chair
     

  • Edmund K. Cheng

  • Synopsys, Inc.
    edcheng@synopsys.com


        Members:

  • Rajendran Panda

  • Motorola
    Rajendran.Panda@motorola.com
     
     
  • Radu Marculescu

  • Carnegie Mellon University
    radum@ece.cmu.edu
     
  • Vivek Tiwari

  • Intel Corporation
    Vivek.Tiwari@intel.com
     
  • Margaret Martonosi

  • Princeton University
    mrm@ee.princeton.edu
     
  • Alessandro Bogliolo

  • DI - University of Ferrara
    abogliolo@deis.unibo.it
     
  • Joerg Henkel

  • C&C Research Labs, NEC USA, Inc.
    henkel@ccrl.nj.nec.com
     
  • Ed Huijbregts

  • Magma Design Automation B.V.
    ed@magma-da.com
     
    2.2 Physical Design, Synthesis and Optimization Tools:

        Chair
     

  • Giovanni De Micheli

  • Gates Computer Science
    nanni@stanford.edu


        Members:

  • Hiroto Yasuura

  • Kyushu University
    yasuura@c.csce.kyushu-u.ac.jp
     
     
  • Mahadev Nemani

  • Intel Corporation
    mahadev.nemani@intel.com
     
  • Jason Cong

  • University of California, Los Angeles
    cong@cs.ucla.edu
     
  • Massimo Poncino

  • Politecnico di Torino - DAI
    poncino@athena.polito.it
     
  • Renu Mehra

  • Synopsys Inc.
    renu@synopsys.com
     
  • Roberto Zafalon

  • STMicroelectronics
    roberto.zafalon@st.com
     
  • George Stamoulis

  • Intel Israel Ltd.
    georgios.i.stamoulis@intel.com
      2.3 System and Software Design:

        Chair
     

  • Ingrid Verbauwhede

  • University of California, Los Angeles
    ingrid@ee.ucla.edu


        Members:

  • Mahmut Kandemir

  • Penn State Dept. of CSE
    kandemir@cse.psu.edu
     
     
  • Francky Catthoor

  • IMEC
    catthoor@imec.be
     
  • Babak Falsafi

  • Carnegie Mellon University
    babak@ece.cmu.edu
     
  • Kimiyoshi Usami

  • Toshiba Corporation Semiconductor Company
    kimiyoshi.usami@toshiba.co.jp
     
  • Christian Piguet

  • CSEM
    christian.piguet@csemne.ch
     
  • Chih-Shun Ding

  • Conexant Systems
    chihshun.ding@conexant.com
     
  • Luca Benini

  • DEIS Universita di Bologna
    lbenini@deis.unibo.it
     
  • Carla Ellis

  • Duke University
    carla@cs.duke.edu
     
  • Chaitali Chakrabarti

  • Arizona State University
    chaitali@asu.edu